joonis Logo

MAPI Extension for Webmail accounts

MAPI4Webmail is an extension for Webmail accounts (eg. GMail, Yahoo Mail, Outlook.com, ...) enabling real MAPI support. With MAPI4Webmail you can send emails with attachments from any application supporting MAPI (Menu "Send to > Mail recipient"). The IMAP protocol is used to create new messages in the drafts folder of your email account. Also mailto URLs can be redirected to your webmail account.

Features

  • Makes your webmail account the default email client in Windows (mailto and MAPI)
  • Attaches entire directories
  • Creates a ZIP archive on the fly
  • Multi-user support
  • Free for personal use

Requirements

  • Windows 2000 or newer
  • Email account with IMAP access

Installation

Download the Installer and follow the instructions. At the first MAPI request you will be asked for all required IMAP settings. Later you can change that data within the file settings.ini, section "IMAP Account". There you should also set the properties "Mailto Url" and "Post Command" to the required URLs of your webmail provider.

Download

Characteristics of the free version

  • Trial period of 30 days (unlimited time for personal use)
  • A note is added to the message body
  • This website will be opened from time to time

Buy

MAPI4Webmail is basically free for personal use, but a brief note is appended to the message body. If you are bothered about that, you can still buy a personal license. In doing so the price is in your hand. Just enter the desired amount (at least 2.00 EUR) and click on "Buy".

If you use the software for commercial purposes, you have to license it regularly after 30 days at the latest. The number of required licenses depends on the number of users who can use the software at the same time. Do you want to install the software on four PCs that are used by only two persons, you have to buy two licenses. Do you have eight computers that are used by 12 employees, you need exactly eight licenses.

Pricing
ShareIt
Personal License EUR incl. VAT
Commercial License 19.90 EUR excl. VAT

All further updates are included.

Affiliate program

Join the affiliate program at ShareIt.

Can I
  help you?


Just drop me a line at
giraffe@joonis.de

joonis Logo

MAPI Erweiterung für Webmail-Konten

MAPI4Webmail ist eine Erweiterung für Webmail-Konten (z.B. GMail, Yahoo Mail, Outlook.com, ...) und ermöglicht den Email-Versand via MAPI. Mit MAPI4Webmail können Sie aus jeder Windows-Anwendung Emails mit Datei-Anhängen versenden, sofern das Programm MAPI unterstützt (Menü "Senden an > Email-Empfänger"). Neue Nachrichten werden im Entwürfe-Ordner Ihres Email-Kontos unter Verwendung des IMAP-Protokolls erstellt. Auch können mailto-Verweise auf Ihr Webmail-Konto umgeleitet werden.

Merkmale

  • Richtet Ihr Webmail-Konto als Standard Email-Anwendung in Windows ein (mailto und MAPI).
  • Es können komplette Verzeichnisse angehängt werden.
  • Mehrere Dateien können automatisch zu einem ZIP-Archiv zusammengefasst werden.
  • Mehrbenutzerfähig
  • Kostenlos für die private Nutzung

Voraussetzungen

  • Windows 2000 oder neuer
  • Email-Konto mit IMAP-Zugriff

Installation

Laden Sie das Setup-Programm herunter und folgen Sie den Anweisungen. Sobald Sie das erste Mal eine Email über MAPI versenden, werden alle benötigten IMAP-Einstellungen abgefragt. Später können Sie die Einstellungen in der Datei settings.ini im Bereich "IMAP Account" ändern. Passen Sie dort auch die Einstellungen "Mailto Url" und "Post Command" an die erforderlichen URLs Ihres Email-Providers an.

Download

Besonderheiten der kostenlosen Version

  • Test-Zeitraum von 30 Tagen (unbefristet für die private Nutzung)
  • Der Nachricht wird ein Hinweis auf MAPI4Webmail hinzugefügt.
  • Diese Webseite wird sporadisch bei einem Email-Versand aufgerufen.

Kaufen

Die private Nutzung von MAPI4Webmail ist grundsätzlich kostenlos. Allerdings wird den Email-Nachrichten ein kurzer Hinweis auf die Software angefügt. Sollte Sie dies stören, können Sie trotzdem eine Lizenz erwerben. Den Preis bestimmen Sie hierbei selbst, indem Sie den gewünschten Betrag (mindestens 2,00 EUR) in das nachfolgende Eingabefeld eintragen und auf die Schaltfläche "Kaufen" klicken.

Bei einer gewerblichen Nutzung muss die Software nach spätestens 30 Tagen regulär lizensiert werden. Die Anzahl der notwendigen Lizenzen richtet sich nach der Anzahl der Nutzer, die die Software gleichzeitig verwenden können. Möchten Sie die Software beispielsweise auf vier PCs installieren, welche aber nur von zwei Personen bedient werden, benötigen Sie zwei Lizenzen. Besitzen Sie acht Computer, die von insgesamt 12 Mitarbeitern genutzt werden, benötigen Sie acht Lizenzen.

Preise
ShareIt
Personal License EUR inkl. MwSt
Commercial License 19,90 EUR zzgl. MwSt

Alle zukünftigen Updates sind im Preis enthalten.

Affiliate Programm

Nehmen Sie an unserem Partnerprogramm bei ShareIt teil.

Kann ich
  Ihnen helfen?


Schreiben Sie mir
doch einfach unter
giraffe@joonis.de